Friday, July 11, 2008
2nd offense California DUI penalties
California DUI - Driving under influence of alcohol and other intoxicating substances is a serious offense in California.
Many people never realize the trouble they will get into with California DUI - drunk driving. Only after they face a California DUI jail sentence and huge California DUI penalty that they understand the entire consequence of their actions. Most of them don’t mix drinking and driving ever again.
However, there are some people who tend to disregard the rules, California DUI laws and law enforcement officers again. For a second DUI offense in Californ, up to $2800.
A California DUI second offender may very well lose his or her driver’s license for a period of 12 to 24 months. A California DUI - DMV suspension means the person cannot drive the vehicle at all.
It would be compulsory in all the cases to spend at a place that highlights the risks of California DUI - drunk driving and persuades the driver to avoid the same offense again. If convicted, a second DUI offender will spend at least 18 months in a California DUI school.
The jail term for second DUI offense in California is from 96 hours to 1 year.
There are other penatlies for a second offender California DUI probationer. See www.sandiegodrunkdrivingattorney.net/penalties .